Tags

, , , ,

Here’s why I seldom change my show…

pexels-photo-404190.jpegThis is often the scenario: a birthday mom hires me and tells me, “I’ve seen your show two or three times at different parties. I want a NEW show for my child’s party—but don’t forget to include the dove act, the duck trick, the comedy levitation, the hilarious mind reading, and the box switch. Also, I want you to perform your Underwater Straitjacket Escape and the Vanishing Ferrari trick.”

“Ma’am,” I say, confused, “if I did all those acts, that would be my old show.”

“Okay, then do the old show.”

“Also, Ma’am, I don’t perform the Underwater Straitjacket Escape at birthday parties…”

“Why?”

“Because I don’t know how to bring enough water to your kid’s McDonald’s party, so I can perform the escape.”

“Okay, just do your old show then.”

“And one more thing, Ma’am. I don’t have a red Ferrari to vanish. If I had a Ferrari of whatever color, I’d certainly not want to vanish it.”

“It’s all right then. Do your old show.”

“However, I can show you the vanishing Big Mac trick. Just give my five assistants one Big Mac each, and they will vanish it right before your eyes.”

“I can’t give your five assistants one Big Mac each. That will amount to a bundle, and I don’t have an additional budget for food. Just do your old show, okay?”

That, folks, is the reason my new show is still in the house, waiting to be broken in. Most birthday Moms prefer to see my old show.

I hope you guys see the joke…

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.leodini.com