Tags

, , , ,

Some magicians think they know everything and need no more input from other performers. Worse, they are so set in their ways of doing things that even if they see value in other people’s views they are no longer willing to change.

I follow a different tack. I listen to everybody and harvest nuggets of genius from everyone.

I believe every person knows something I don’t. That’s why I listen even to a tricycle driver expound on how to improve the economy of the Philippines. While I don’t follow his economic advice, I am entertained by someone who can barely make ends meet but has ideas on how to turn the country into a tiger economy.

In the same way, I listen even to beginners in magic tell me, say, how to palm a coin deceptively.

Who knows? He may have stumbled upon a still undiscovered sleight of hand, or a move, that I can use.

A long shot, maybe, but gems can sometimes come from unexpected places.

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.sirleodini.com