Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I went home from my last party of the day last Sunday still exhilarated from an unusual adrenaline rush.

PhotobucketI felt I was performing at 120% of my capacity and have not lowered my energy by the time we were negotiating the obstacle course in Metro Manila called Edsa.

Also, I thought the show went so well I was ecstatic inside I had no time to calm myself down.

PhotobucketThen came a call. A mom wanted to hire me. She asked how much would it cost her. That was all the question she asked. She booked me before we went past the first traffic light on the road.

It turned out she was at the party I just performed at.

What’s the marketing lesson here to take to heart?

That your business cards, web site, print advertisements, posters, and brochures, while powerful marketing tools, don’t produce on prospects an immediate urge to hire you as urgently as a great show does.

So keep improving your show. Polish it. Make it entertaining—always. And since you are a magician, make it also amazing.

Your show, if it’s great, is your most powerful marketing tool. It will attract new clients. It will make former clients come back and hire you again. And it will make prospects hire your show when your clients refer it to their friends.

PhotobucketOf course, the opposite effect is also true. A show that sucks can lose you clients and prospects, and no slick business cards and brochures can help you prevent customers from slinking away from your sales initiatives.

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.sirleodini.com

