Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

PhotobucketI like to speak with my children often, but my children prefer to talk to their mobile phones instead.

They only find time to talk to me when they run out of “load”, as in “Papa, pahingi pang load.”

I don’t blame them for not finding me a good conversationalist.  I speak 10 languages, seven of those I don’t understand, so what can I expect from the kids?

My wife fares less in the talking department. She has a hypnotic voice.  When she talks to me, I fall asleep.

There’s not much conversation in the house. For the most part, we have a silent home, which became the inspiration of Austrian priest Joseph Mohr to compose the lyrics of “Silent Night”.

Photobucket
I have a brilliant idea to solve this situation. One of these days, when I grow up, I want to be a mobile phone. Then the children will love to talk to me.

Sorry, I’m just talking to myself…

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.leodini.com

