Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

PhotobucketToday I stumbled upon an ad copy of Jeff Hobson’s Egg Bag.

As a magician in the Philippines performing for Filipino families, I read the ad in awe.  I’ve read it before with nary a reaction. But now, after reading it again, I’m in awe, stunned even.

The Egg Bag is sold for $150. For that price, the buyer gets a whole enchilada of bonuses and extras: the Hobson custom egg bag, two specially designed eggs, DVD instructional video, personally autographed Hobson photo card, plus private access to his website to view additional egg bag instruction and Jeff’s live performance video of the Hobson egg bag.

The Egg Bag receives rave reviews from those who shelled out $150.  I’m sure the product is outstanding, but I’m leery of reviews about pricey products gushing from the mouth of purchasers.

According to Leodini’s theory on purchaser’s remorse, 99.9 %  of people who paid good money on a merchandise will rave about their purchase.  The other 99.9% won’t give any comment for fear of being discovered they have been suckered into buying something they will not find useful.

Okay, the statistics I cited are skewed, but as they say, 60% of statistics is worthless.

Now I’m not saying the Hobson Egg Bag is not worth its $150 price tag.  Those who have bought it swear it is worth every cent and more. So who am I to argue? I don’t have $150 to buy the Egg Bag.

I’m mentioning all this only because, as I said earlier, I’m awed by the ad.

Jeff is a an outstanding sales copy writer. For making people want to go for their credit cards—even though they can sew their own egg bag and learn the handling from Tarbell—he is truly a magician.  I’m going to hire him to write the sales copy of my forthcoming magic trick: the Egg Sack.Photobucket
I’ll start selling it as soon as I finish sewing it.

By the way, talking about  egg bags, my very first egg bag was sewn for me by my mother when I was still in second year high school. She based it on instructions found in the excellent book Learn Magic by my favorite author Henry Hay.Photobucket

The material she used was an old US Army blanket. I still have the egg bag today. The design is not Malini, but something that precedes it.

Talking about egg bags  makes me feel so ancient…I gotta stop this.

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.leodini.com

