Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The theme of Inner Magic Club’s July 8 magic competition was patriotic. The organizers might as well have called it “Filipiniana” magic, as every contestant performed routines with strong and unmistakable Philippine flavor.

I competed a routine I created about five or so years ago. It’s titled “The Love Story of  Subano and Princess Baleleng.” The original performance ran for almost 11 minutes. It took second place only.  Still my late Mom loved the performance so much it is safe to assume it was her favorite of all my routines.

When I competed the same routine last week, I trimmed down the running time to just a little less than seven minutes.  The result? A more streamlined, funny and entertaining act.

The judges said so, that’s why they awarded me the top prize.

Here’s the video of the performance for your enjoyment.

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.leodini.com

