Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a letter I received today from Prinzsaisai, President of Salamangca de Davao:

Salamangca de Davao welcomes IMC and other Magicians from all over the Philippines here in Davao City.

This (Davao Magic Competition) is a very wonderful event not only for us magicians but also for people who want to be entertained through magic.

Salamangca de Davao has members who will join the close-up competition, namely, Jose Tabada, Rico Ramos, Jay Alcarito and Isiah Francisco.

We are very excited for this event not only because we can perform tricks up in our sleeves but also because we can meet and mingle with other conjurers.

See you guys here in Davao City! God Bless and more Power to us Magicians!

Hi Prinzsaisai,

Thanks for the warm welcome—even though we have not yet arrived there.

I’m so glad to know that magic is alive and vigorous in Davao City. If memory serves me right, the first time I visited Davao was in 1994. I performed for two days at the Victoria Mall. I didn’t know the state of magic in Davao at that time, but judging from the fact that it was only James Infiesto who visited me backstage, I presumed there was not much magic in your city then.

Today, I heard from James that there is a strong base of avid close-up magicians in the city. If I understood James right, he would have to introduce a stringent screening or elimination process to get to a manageable number of contestants. He expects hordes of them to try their luck out.

Well, yes, we are certainly as excited as you are guys. We are looking forward not only to sample the beauty and hospitality of Davao but also to meet brother magicians there.

Spread the word that magic is coming to Davao City. Filipino magicians will lead the contingent of spellbinders from other Asian countries to enchant the city.

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.leodini.com


Technorati : , , , , , , , , ,

