Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

In another article (Don’t Be an Unwitting Prima Donna), I advise that performers should keep their minimum requirements to the essentials.

Asking the booker too many technical supports will add burden to an already over-burden event organizer.  So if you are only performing for a kid’s birthday party, don’t ask the birthday mom to provide you with a stage that has a trap door to vanish your assistant and an overhead rigging for your Astra Levitation. Keep your technical requirement to the bare minimum.

Mine is just a performing area where the wall is behind me and everybody is in front. If this can’t be met, I make do with what can be arranged instead of resort to histrionics.

I keep in mind that parents hire me to lighten their burden during the party. I am there to help make their event succeed. If I start asking too many things (rearranging furniture, etc.) to make my life easier (but not theirs), they may have second thoughts on whether they have hired the right person.

Stay magical,

Leodini.

www.leodini.com

 

best, birthday, Filipino, IMC, Inner Magical Club, Leodini, magician, Manila, parties, Philippines, Pinoy

