Morose, sullen, dour, and surly—that’s how I would describe myself this morning.

I just read in the news that scientists have stumbled upon the secret of levitation. To grind salt into my wounded feeling, they are announcing to the whole world their discovery.

For years, I have been keeping the secret of levitation to myself. I have been guarding the secret so closely that I have not even told myself about it.

Now come the scientists who claim to have discovered a ground-breaking way to levitate ultra small objects.

I feel like glum is seeping through my bones by osmosis…

The scientists say they can float small objects by manipulating the Casimir force. Discovered in 1948, the Casimir force is nature’s glue that sticks matters together by quantum force. One can observe the force at work in Spiderman’s ability to stick on, and walk up, building walls.

Scientist say they can reverse the Casimir force and create levitation effects by causing objects to repel, instead of attract, another.

“The phenomenon could be used to improve the performances of everyday devices ranging from car airbags to computer chips,” say Professor Ulf Leonhardt and Dr Thomas Philbin from Saint Andrews University.

Notice, it’s Professor Leonhardt (not Leodini) who exposed the secret of levitation to the world.

My only consolation is that the scientists admitted that the practice is possible only for micro-objects. They stressed that, although in principle it may one day be possible to levitate humans, that day is a long way off.

It’s nice to know that I’m light years ahead of the scientists when it comes to levitating humans. I did it already last week. And we will do it again in our two-hour anniversary show Magic ‘To (The Next Level) on September 8, 2007 at 8 PM at Philamlife Theater, UN Avenue, Manila

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.leodini.com

Buy Magic ‘To (The Next Level) tickets HERE.

Beautiful magic begins at 8 PM, September 8, 2007,

Philamlife Theater, UN Avenue, Manila


Technorati : , , , ,

