Tags

, , , , ,

DavidCopperfieldI’m sure you’ve seen TV specials where magic superstars like David Copperfield or Lance Burton go to the audience to pick a volunteer.

With just a charming smile plastered on his face, he gets a beautiful lady in the audience to go with him to the stage to help in a routine.

The spectacle looks like magic…

smileIn my real-world experience, something different often happens. It looks not like magic but nightmare.

I don’t blame me for lack of trying. When time comes to ask for a volunteer from the audience, I always plaster the same charming smile on my face, but I seldom get a beautiful woman to come with me to the stage to help in a routine.

I don’t know why.  I think it’s because the old saying “Smile and the world smiles with you” is overrated.

PhotobucketI tried wearing the same charming smile when asking gentlemen to help. Mercifully, in most cases they agree to play the part of my assistants.

I think there are more men who find me charming than women.

This thought scares me.

Stay magical,

Leodini

www.leodini.com

